Skip to content

Nolonger Victims -My Son im so proud of you

August 13, 2013

Today is a very special day for me as it is the date when my son Rhys came out of a coma.It was on a day that is meant to be unlucky yet it turned out to be the luckiest day of our lives Friday August 13th 2010 he woke from a coma that I had been told he would not wake up from,The doctors showed me where they would lay his body out and left me in the room with the little altar beside me.

At 15 yrs old I was been told that his life was going to end,he had been seizing so much that the coma he had gone into was not enough to protect his brain,so they put him into a medically induced coma and on life support I can still see him lying there eyelids taped and the machines beeping,I dont think its something I will ever forget

The doctor told me that his best case scenario was that he would die as if he lived he would have locked in syndrome where he would be aware of all but only ever able to blink his eyes ,totally reliant on others for life.I said I would switch the machine as I would not let him be tortured like that.But I told him to fight I never left his side ,he never flinched or responded to anything the doctors tried to see if he was reacting
to anything yet if I spoke and asked he did.So they let me stay with him and I never shut up talking maybe thats why he woke up to tell me to shut up,but a single tear would roll down his face when I would speak,I knew then my son was still alive and I was not giving up on him

When they decided to take him off life support as he was gagging on the tubes ,he reacted to them and was indanger of hurting himself,he only calmed down when the doctor told him that I would take the breathing tube out and I did and he screamed but he was alive .Today Rambo as he is now known is an amazing young man of 18yrs
old I am so proud of all he has acheived and without him I would not be who I am today and I would probably not be alive either.Nobody knows what is around the next corner so cherish your kids and tell them how much you love them cause its too late to do so when they are gone thru no fault of there own 

This is my son today .https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/945242_4953453716148_1062593963_n.jpg

Love you lots Rambo 

xxx Mam xxxx

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

CBS Chicago

Chicago News, Sports, Weather, Traffic, and the Best of Chicago - CBS 2 TV | WBBM Newsradio 780 | 670 The Score

CBS San Francisco

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of SF

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

TIME TO START CARING

IF WE DONT SPEAK OUT FOR THOSE WHOSE INNOCENCE WAS STOLEN, WHO WILL?

KXAN.com

Austin News & Weather - Austin Texas, Round Rock, TX

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gigaom

Technology news, trends and analysis covering mobile, big data, cloud, science, energy and media

Paulette Beete, Writer

I tell stories.

neurotaylor

watching the world of brain research

Humans Are Weird

colourful observations

Things I find in the garbage

I'm a professional scavenger making a living selling curbside garbage. This blog details my finds and sales. It also acts as an archive for things beautiful and historic that would otherwise have been destroyed.

speaktoangels

This blog is a reflection of my thoughts on different aspects of spirituality.

Wake and Wander

Travel Writers Should Never Work From Home

Zen Scribbles

Sometimes a pain, sometimes a klutz, sometimes even a Grammar Nazi, but always a writer, always a reader, always a self-proclaimed chocoholic.

Festival King

...my expressions...my footprints...

Essa On Everything

***Warning: Posts on this site may be factually incorrect, delusional, mean spirited...or all of the above

Rule of Stupid

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

valeriedavies

Author of The Sound of Water and other books

